Hello

We'd like to know about you! Make your introduction into the SAABRally.com community here.
MrCooper
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2

Hello

Postby MrCooper » Fri May 07, 2010 11:05 pm

Hi all, as far as introduction goes my name is Greg. I'm a huge saab fan, i've owned 2 so far and don't plan on straying from the brand. I'm a mechanic by trade, i went to a volvo specific training program and thats what i work on. Saab is still my favorite brand tough. The main reason i joined is because i own a 1977 99 ems that love. It was my first car, it was origonally my fathers, he bought it new in 1977. That car is the reason i got hooked on saab. It's currently sitting at my parents house, the fuel pump went out on it, but other wise it would run. I am bound and determend to restore it. I'm just having a very hard time finding parts for it, and was hopeing people here could help me out. Its biggest issue is it needs a lot of body work but i would like to replace the brake calipers, suspension, rebuild the engine, and all an all just completely restore it. I'm looking forward to hearing what people have to say, thanks.

Jordan
Site Admin
Number of Saabs currently owned: 6

Re: Hello

Postby Jordan » Sat May 08, 2010 8:49 am

Greg,

What part of the country are you in? Depending on what type of restoration you are trying to do, most parts aren't too difficult to acquire, especially for a later model 99. Do you have any photos?

MrCooper
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2

Postby MrCooper » Sat May 08, 2010 1:43 pm