T5 Wiring Harness Help

THE place for technical discussions concering the construction and preparation of SAABs for all forms of motorsport, Rally, Road Racing, Auto-X etc....
User avatar
Jon1
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 5:09 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 30
Location: Fort Edward, NY
Contact:

Re: T5 Wiring Harness Help

Postby Jon1 » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:42 pm

Jordan wrote:.... I no longer make mistakes....


I thought I was wrong, once, but I was mistaken.
Jon
jon1
with many classic 900 turbos

paulh
Posts: 612
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 10:09 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2
Location: Reading, PA
Contact:

Re: T5 Wiring Harness Help

Postby paulh » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:09 pm

Jordan wrote:I thought there was an inexpensive version that worked pretty well from Amazon. That is what I recall anway, I no longer make mistakes , so I don't need them ;)


https://www.amazon.com/Lisle-57750-Wire ... ector+tool

I've got that set, they work good, you could probably get away with just the blue one, but the others come in handy occasionally. Sometimes they're slightly too short for some of the connectors, but if you've got the whole set you can usually use some combination of tools to make it work.

Paul

hutch
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 11:49 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2
Location: Lancaster, PA

Re: T5 Wiring Harness Help

Postby hutch » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:10 pm

I accidentally bumped this with fat fingers on my phone so figured I'd actually add something :lol:

But spgftw if you want some harness advice there's some good stuff In here

jdwertz
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:20 am
Number of Saabs currently owned: 1
Location: Bay Area, CA

Re: T5 Wiring Harness Help

Postby jdwertz » Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:13 pm

Luke,

What relays are used in your wiring design?

The stock T5 relays look like changeover relays not dual output.


Return to “SAAB MOTORSPORT TECH”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest