Anyone else with header logo issues?

Let us know what you like, what you don't and what you'd like to see more of.
hutch
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 11:49 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2
Location: Lancaster, PA

Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby hutch » Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:40 am

Is anyone else seeing this message:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1646: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1646: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4505: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4507: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4508: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
instead of a banner image at the top of the page?

I can't figure out if its an adblocker issue, it seems to work in chrome and safari for me, or if its a site-wide problem. Its not a huge pain or anything and it only happens when looking at the board index or individual threads but it distorts the size of the page I'm viewing so if theres any easy fix I'd certainly give it a shot. It talks about the time-zone settings and I've messed around with those to seemingly no avail, when I look into it a bit it seems like its not loading an eeuro image but I can't imagine why my browser has any issue with that...

RS68
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 9:51 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 1
Location: The Poconos

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby RS68 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:17 am

It might be a problem with the PHP configuration on the web host. If nobody made any changes to the configuration on the site maybe the webhost updated PHP on the server. I found these 2 forum threads that might help.
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2107414
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2214116
85 SPG

User avatar
Krizzie
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 10:19 am
Nickname: Kris
Number of Saabs currently owned: 1
Location: Netherlands

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby Krizzie » Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:55 pm

Seeing it too, but not on every page.
My ride: MY91 Saab 900 Aero T5.5 Converted, 9000 Aero interior, Xenon projectors and many more mods/upgrades

gmreider
Posts: 326
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:28 am
Number of Saabs currently owned: 6
Location: Boyertown PA

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby gmreider » Thu Aug 18, 2016 7:29 am

Yes , has been that way on my PC for a week or maybe 2.

swmeatball
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 1:07 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 0
Location: New Mexico

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby swmeatball » Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:48 pm

Ditto, last couple weeks.

User avatar
Jon1
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 5:09 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 30
Location: Fort Edward, NY
Contact:

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby Jon1 » Fri Aug 19, 2016 6:49 am

I am also seeing it.
Jon
jon1
with many classic 900 turbos

User avatar
Crazyswede
Team Turbo Troll Crew
Posts: 4387
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 3:53 pm
Nickname: Mongo
Number of Saabs currently owned: 97
Location: Rutland, Vermont
Contact:

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby Crazyswede » Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:08 pm

I concur
I am the 73%

User avatar
99Super
Posts: 927
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:14 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 8
Location: Boise, ID
Contact:

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby 99Super » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:06 pm

Same here.

John

hutch
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 11:49 pm
Number of Saabs currently owned: 2
Location: Lancaster, PA

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby hutch » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:27 pm

RS68 wrote:It might be a problem with the PHP configuration on the web host. If nobody made any changes to the configuration on the site maybe the webhost updated PHP on the server. I found these 2 forum threads that might help.
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2107414
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2214116
Certainly sounds like a similar issue, though unfortunately I can offer zero constructive advice on how to fix it.

Maybe Luke needs to do the old 'unplug and plug back in' routine? :lol:

sjones
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:26 am

Re: Anyone else with header logo issues?

Postby sjones » Sun Aug 28, 2016 12:33 pm

Normally php doesn't display errors, but for debugging purposes this may have been turned on at some point.

In the php.ini file set both of these variables to Off:

Code: Select all

display_errors = Off
display_startup_errors = Off


Return to “Site Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest